Contact and Council Members

Who We Are

We are a citizen-led advisory council to focus local efforts on bringing positive change for those wanting to safely walk and bike in Addison County. 

We believe that safe, enjoyable conditions for walking and biking provide significant social, economic and environmental benefits.  We are a citizen-led advisory group with an ear to the ground on walking and biking issues and opportunities for all abilities, both on-road and on-trail in Addison County. We strive to build our region’s capacity and understanding for everyday walking and biking, and operate from the premise that walking and biking are essential modes of transit and recreation.

 

For General Information

Please contact:

Adam Franco, Walk-Bike Council Chair | adamfranco@gmail.com | (802) 458-0622

Claire Tebbs at the Addison County Regional Planning Commission |  ctebbs@acrpc.org | (802) 388-3141

 

Current Council Members

The Council includes residents from across the County and representatives from supporting organizations.  Addison County Regional Planning Commission (ACRPC) serves as fiscal agent for the Council and will act as staff liaison between the council, towns and the regional Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) when necessary.

Tim Clark, Northeast Area Rep. (Waltham) | tim@timothyclark.com

Doug McKain, Northeast Area Rep. (New Haven) | dougmckain@aol.com

Melanie Kessler, Town of Bristol Rep. | bikingmelanie@gmail.com  | (802) 503-9774

Adam Franco, Chair/Town of Middlebury Rep./middbikeped list serve manager | adamfranco@gmail.com | (802) 458-0622

Carrie Macfarlane, City of Vergennes Rep. | carriemacfar@yahoo.com

Bud Reed, Regional Business/Marketing/Communications | bereed@libertycreekassoc.com | (802) 459-4077

Mary Yates, Regional Bike Rec/Tourism | Myates65@hotmail.com

Bethany Yon, Vermont Department of Health Rep. | Bethany.yon@vermont.gov | (802) 388-5747

Mary-Claire Crogan, Regional/multi-modal transportation (ACTR) |info@actr-vt.org |(802) 388-2287

Laura Asermily, Regional Schools/Safe Routes to School (Middlebury) | lasermily@yahoo.com | (802) 388-9478

Law Enforcement Support provided by the Vermont State Police on a rotating basis


Donate Volunteer Find an Event

get updates